Franchise Registration

Franchise Registration States & Filing Details

After the Franchise Attorney has approved the final drafts of the Franchise Agreement and Disclosure Document, the attorney will prepare the franchise registration applications required by your state regulatory agencies. Applications will be based on information by the Client.
Included in these applications are materials such as:

1. Uniform Franchise Registration Application,
2. Supplemental Information Form,
3. Franchise Broker Disclosure Form,
4. Uniform Consent to Service of Process,
5. Corporate Acknowledgment and Certification Page,
6. Advertising materials and the FDD Franchise Disclosure Document

The applications will be prepared for registration and/or filing in your state by Signature Franchising.

Franchise Registration States in RED
Franchise Filing States in BLUE
Franchise Non - Registration States in GREEN
Franchise Registration States

These States require registration and approval of Franchise Documents prior to selling in the state or from the state. All fees subject to change.

CALIFORNIA
Franchise Division Department of Corporations 1515 K Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95814
Registration Fee California $ 675
HAWAII
Commissioner of Securities Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Business Registration Division Securities Compliance Branch 335 Merchant Street, Room 203, Honolulu, HA 96813
Registration Fee Hawaii $125
ILLINOIS
Franchise Division Office of Attorney General 500 South Second Street
Registration Fee Illinois $ 500
INDIANA
Franchise Division Office of Secretary of State 302 W. Washington St., Rm. E111 Indianapolis, IN 46204 ( MARYLAND Office of the Attorney General Division of Securities 200 St Paul Place Baltimore, Maryland21202-2020
Registration Fee Indiana $ 500
MARYLAND
Office of the Attorney General Division of Securities 200 St Paul Place Baltimore, Maryland21202-2020
Registration Fee Maryland $ 500
MICHIGAN
Consumer Protection Division Franchise Section PO Box 30213 Lansing MI 48909
Registration Fee Michigan $ 250
MINNESOTA
Minnesota Department of Commerce 85 7th Place East, Suite 500 St. Paul, MN 55101-2198
Registration Fee Minnesota $400
NORTH DAKOTA
Franchise Division Office of Securities Commission 600 East Boulevard - 5th Floor Bismarck, ND 58505
Registration Fee North Dakota $ 250
NEW YORK
Franchise & Securities Division State Department of Law 120 Broadway 23rd Floor New York NY 10271
Registration Fee New York $ 750
OREGON
Corporate Securities Section
Dept. of Insurance & Finance
Labor & Industries Bldg.
Salem, OR 97310

RHODE ISLAND
Franchise Office Division of Securities 233 Richmond St., Suite 232 Providence, RI 02903
Registration Fee Rhode Island $ 500
SOUTH DAKOTA
Department of Revenue and Regulation Division of Securities 445 East Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501
Registration Fee South Dakota $ 250
VIRGINIA
State Corporation Division of Securities 1300 E. Main St. 1st Floor Richmond, VA 23219
Registration Fee Virginia $ 500

WASHINGTON (STATE)
The Department of Financial Institutions Securities Division P.O. Box 9033 Olympia, WA 98507-9033
Registration Fee Washington $ 600
WISCONSIN
Department of Financial Institutions Division of Securities 345 West Washington Ave., 4th Floor Madison, WI 53703
Registration Fee Wisconsin $ 400
Non-Registration States
These State do not require filing or registration to be able to sell Franchises in the State. They only require that the Franchisor follow the FTC Guidelines.
Alabama is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Alaska is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Arizona is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Arkansas is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Colorado is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Delaware is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

District of Columbia is a Franchising non-registration Area. . It is not necessary to register your franchise in this Area. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Georgia is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Idaho is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Iowa is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Kansas is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Louisiana is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Massachusetts is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Mississippi is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Missouri is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Montana is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Nevada is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

New Hampshire is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

New Jersey is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

New Mexico is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.
OHIO is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee

Oklahoma is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Pennsylvania is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Tennessee is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee..

Vermont is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

West Virginia is a non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.

Wyoming is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.
Filing States
A Filing State is one that requires the Franchisor to file and pay a fee, but does not require the Franchisor to submit documents and seek approval to sell Franchises, like a registration State.
Connecticut No franchise registration law is enacted.  No franchise registration is required.  Must file a copy of the federal trademark registration and license agreement, if the trademark is owned by third party. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee.
Florida $100 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
Kentucky $0 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
Maine $ 25 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
Nebraska $ 100 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
North Carolina $ 250 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
South Carolina $ 100 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
Texas $ 25 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.
Utah $ 100 is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your franchise in this State. You are required to issue the Franchise Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential franchisee. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state.

follow3

We Offer Flexible
Interest-Free
Financing Options

emaill3

cc